This past week, I’ve been so incredibly busy that it’s almost not funny. I’m usually never this busy unless I’m working.

Monday I spent the night out (with the above) at the Cheesecake Factory and “The Awakening” sculpture. It was the first time that I’d met everyone, except Liz and needless to say, it was a pretty great night. I ordered the fresh strawberry shortcake from the Cheesecake Factory and it was TO DIE FOR. Liz was going to get fried macaroni, but they were out and it takes a long, long time to make so we decided to go back on Wednesday.

Tuesday, I . . . don’t even remember what I did . . . I’ll get back to you on that.

Wednesday! It was another exciting day with the crew. Liz and Chris picked me up and we went to “The Awakening” again. We met Alex there, took some pictures until a group of old people crashed the party and we left to go to the mall, since it’s air conditioned and everything.

Thursday was an eventful day with my mom and sister. We drove up to Troy, IL to see Matt’s grave and it was really . . . . plain. It looked like no one ever visited it. But we quickly fixed it by adding flowers and a basket and tons of notes. It’s still extremely hard for me to grasp the fact that he’s gone. RIP.

And, last but in no possible way least, the weekend has been incredible. Friday, the gang and I went to Petra’s around 6 or so. (FIRST. TIME. EVER! For me, anyways.) It was a chill, laid back atmosphere. I will definitely be back there soon. I also met a ton of people there. Carson was there again and I met Taylor, Sarah and Vajeed. Once we left; Liz, Chris, and I began a last minute road trip to Fort Atkinson, WI where we met up with our friend Joe. It was a long seven, almost eight, hour drive and almost getting lost. Almost running out of gas. And to arrive at his house around 3:30am, leaving at 4:00am, and then driving back home. It was almost like 14-16 straight hours in a tiny car with no sleep. We got back into St. Louis around noon and I made it home around 1:30pm. Since then it’d been quite uneventful.

~ by Miss Bella Kaye on 06/06/2010.

Leave a comment